Police Department Directory

Senior Staff

Photo of Chief Francis Riley

Francis “Bud” D. Riley

Chief of Police

617-495-1780
francis_riley@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Deputy Denis Downing

Denis Downing

Deputy Chief, Operations

617-495-0764
denis_downing@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Deputy Michael Giacoppo

Michael Giacoppo

Deputy Chief, Support Services

617-495-3490
mike_giacoppo@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Deputy Kevin Regan

Kevin Regan

Deputy Chief, Administration

617-496-3243
kevin_regan@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Special Advisor Steven Catalano

Steven Catalano

Special Advisor to the Chief of Police/Public Information Officer

617-495-9225
steven_catalano@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Lieutenant Wilmon Chipman

Wilmon Chipman

Lieutenant, Operations

Wilmon_Chipman@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Lieutenant Amy DiVirgilio

Amy Divirgilio Fanikos

Lieutenant, Operations

617-495-1879
amy_divirgilio@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Lieutenant Robert Harrington

Robert Harrington

Lieutenant, Support Services

617-496-1255
robert_harrington@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Lieutenant Scott Simas

Scott Simas

Lieutenant, Administration

617-495-2949

 

Office of the Chief

Photo of Karen LeBlanc

Karen LeBlanc

Administration

617-496-3244
karen_leblanc@hupd.harvard.edu

 

 

 Administration

Photo of Sergeant Martin Fay

Martin Fay

Sergeant

617-496-7727

Photo of Sergeant Kevin Bryant

Kevin Bryant

Sergeant

617-496-3867
Photo of Sergeant Charles Hanson

Charles Hanson

Sergeant

617-495-0457  charles_hanson@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Officer Steven Fumicello

Steven Fumicello

Officer

Steven_Fumicello@hupd.harvard.edu

 

 

 Criminal Investigation Division

Photo of Detective Sergeant David Burns

David Burns

Detective Sergeant 

617-496-3124
Photo of Detective Mark Donahue

Mark Donahue

Detective

617-496-9906
Photo of Detective Jason Flaherty

Jason Flaherty

Detective

617-496-9982

Photo of Detective Christos Hatzopoulos

Christos Hatzopoulos

Detective

617-496-0471

Photo of Detective Kevin Healy

Kevin Healy

Detective

617-495-4774
Photo of Detective Lazaro Mitjans

Lazaro Mitjans

Detective

617-495-1137

Photo of Detective James Lawson

James Lawson

Detective

617-496-0306

Photo of Detective Christopher Riccardi

Christopher Riccardi

Detective

617-496-0334

Photo of Detective Brian Spellman

Brian Spellman

Detective

617-496-2018

Photo of Detective Robert Surette

Robert Surette

Detective

617-495-0453
Photo of Detective Kelsey Whelihan

Kelsey Whelihan

Detective

617-496-9924

Photo of Detective Amy Zielinski

Amy Zielinski

Detective

617-496-3223
Photo of Lisa Mickiewicz

Lisa Mickiewicz

Administration

617-384-5953
lisa_mickiewicz@hupd.harvard.edu

 


Special Events and Dignitary Protection Unit

Photo of Detective Sergeant Thomas Karns

Thomas Karns

Detective Sergeant 

617-496-0017

Photo of Detective Sergeant Andrew Gilbert

Andrew Gilbert

Detective Sergeant 

andrew_gilbert@hupd.harvard.edu

Photo of Detective Jose Chang 

Jose Chang

Detective

jose_chang@hupd.harvard.edu

 

 

Scheduling and Details

Photo of Officer John Evans

John Evans

Officer

617-496-9698
Photo of Officer Daniel Staffieri

Daniel Staffieri

Officer

617-495-0832
daniel_staffieri@hupd.harvard.edu

 


Property and Evidence

Photo of Detective Laureen Donahue

Laureen Donahue

Detective

617-495-1783