Fingerprinting Service

For members of the Harvard community who need to provide fingerprints to prospective employers, for security clearances, and for bar applications, the Harvard University Police Department offers fingerprinting services.

All fingerprint appointments must be made online – we are unable to process walk-ins or phone requests.

Fingerprints will be taken by a detective from the Criminal Investigation Division during the following times:

Monday, Thursday, and Friday
9:30 AM – 10:30 AM

Tuesday
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

HUPD Logo

1033 Massachusetts Ave.
6th Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138

 

The cost of the service is $10 per card or $20 for two or more cards. The fee may be paid by cash or check (made out to Harvard University Police Department).

Applicants must present a picture ID (license or passport) in addition to their University ID.  All fingerprint cards should be printed in black ink.  Fingerprint cards are usually provided by the requesting authority but the HUPD does have additional cards available upon request.

Log in using your Harvard Key and sign up for an appointment

Sign up for Fingerprinting Services

2018 May 28

Fingerprinting - Monday 9:30am-10:30am

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 31 2018 except Mon Sep 05 2016, Mon Oct 10 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Mon Jan 16 2017, Wed Feb 15 2017, Mon May 29 2017.
9:30am to 10:30am

2018 May 29

Fingerprinting - Tuesday 3:00pm-4:00pm

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 18 2018 except Thu Nov 24 2016, Fri Dec 23 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Fri Dec 30 2016.
3:00pm to 4:00pm

2018 May 31

Fingerprinting - Thursday 9:30am-10:30am

Repeats every week every Thursday until Mon Dec 31 2018 except Mon Sep 05 2016, Mon Oct 10 2016, Thu Nov 24 2016, Thu Nov 23 2017.
9:30am to 10:30am