Fingerprinting Service

For members of the Harvard community who need to provide fingerprints to prospective employers, for security clearances, and for bar applications, the Harvard University Police Department offers fingerprinting services.

All fingerprint appointments must be made online – we are unable to process walk-ins or phone requests.

Fingerprints will be taken by a detective from the Criminal Investigation Division during the following times:

Monday, Thursday, and Friday
9:30 AM – 11:00 AM

Tuesday
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM

The cost of the service is $10 per card or $20 for two or more cards. The fee may be paid by cash or check (made out to Harvard University Police Department).

Applicants must present a picture ID (license or passport) in addition to their University ID.  All fingerprint cards should be printed in black ink.  Fingerprint cards are usually provided by the requesting authority but the HUPD does have additional cards available upon request.

Log in using your Harvard Key and sign up for an appointment

Sign up for Fingerprinting Services

2017 Mar 27

Fingerprinting - Monday 9:30am-10:30am

Registration Closed
Repeats every week every Monday, 100 times except Mon Sep 05 2016, Mon Oct 10 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Mon Jan 16 2017, Wed Feb 15 2017, Mon May 29 2017.
9:30am to 10:30am

Location: 

HUPD Headquarters - 1033 Massachusetts Avenue

A Finger PrintFingerprinting Services

  • For HARVARD AFFILIATES only
  • Mondays from 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • All appointments through website - NO PHONE CALLS
  • The cost of the service is $10 per card F
  • Fee paid by cash or …
2017 Mar 28

Fingerprinting - Tuesday 3:00pm-4:00pm

Repeats every week every Tuesday, 1000 times except Thu Nov 24 2016, Fri Dec 23 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Fri Dec 30 2016.
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: 

HUPD Headquarters - 1033 Massachusetts Avenue

A Finger PrintFingerprinting Services

 

  • for HARVARD AFFILIATES ONLY
  • Tuesday from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
2017 Mar 30

Fingerprinting - Thursday 9:30am-10:30am

Repeats every week every Thursday, 1000 times except Mon Sep 05 2016, Mon Oct 10 2016, Thu Nov 24 2016, Thu Nov 23 2017.
9:30am to 10:30am

Location: 

HUPD Headquarters - 1033 Massachusetts Avenue

A Finger PrintFingerprinting Services

  • For HARVARD AFFILIATES only
  • Thursday from 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
2017 Mar 31

Fingerprinting - Friday 9:30am - 10:30am

Repeats every week every Friday, 1000 times except Fri Nov 25 2016, Mon Feb 20 2017, Mon Apr 17 2017, Thu May 25 2017, Mon May 29 2017, Mon Jul 03 2017, Tue Jul 04 2017, Thu Jul 06 2017, Fri Jul 07 2017, Mon Sep 04 2017, Mon Oct 09 2017, Fri Nov 10 2017, Thu Nov 23 2017, Fri Nov 24 2017, Fri Nov 24 2017, Mon Dec 25 2017.
9:30am to 10:30am

Location: 

HUPD Headquarters - 1033 Massachusetts Avenue

A Finger PrintFingerprinting Services

  • For HARVARD AFFILIATES only
  • Friday from 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • All appointments through website - NO PHONE CALLS
  • The cost of the service is $10 per card
  • Fee paid by cash or check (made out …
2017 Apr 03

Fingerprinting - Monday 9:30am-10:30am

9:30am to 10:30am

Location: 

HUPD Headquarters - 1033 Massachusetts Avenue

A Finger PrintFingerprinting Services

  • For HARVARD AFFILIATES only
  • Mondays from 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • All appointments through website - NO PHONE CALLS
  • The cost of the service is $10 per card F
  • Fee paid by cash or …
2017 Apr 04

Fingerprinting - Tuesday 3:00pm-4:00pm

3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: 

HUPD Headquarters - 1033 Massachusetts Avenue

A Finger PrintFingerprinting Services

 

  • for HARVARD AFFILIATES ONLY
  • Tuesday from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM